Sermons

Fotolia_1704760_XS_200
© Robert Yoder – Fotolia.com
Welcome to our sermons page.

To listen to this sermon click on the ‘play’ button (the little white triangle on the left of the built in media player). Alternatively, you may like to save it to your device for future reference, in which case, click on the Download link below the media player.

From time to time you may see multiple instances of a sermon title on the same day so it may appear that they have been duplicated on the site. This is not the case. Where one person has preached the same sermon at both locations, only one will be shown, otherwise you can assume that, although the titles are the same, the sermons will, in fact, be different.

When you click on Sermons in the main menu it will list all the sermons we currently have on site. To avoid scrolling through them all you can click on the search categories to tailor your results more effectively. You can click on more than one category to narrow your search even further, for example, you may like to select a certain preacher at, say, the Evening Service.

All sermons are created in MP3 format.

Active filter: Service: Sunday Morning - St. John's (x) , Date: 2017 (x)
Thomas Cranmer: Worship for Every Day, Every Occasion and Every Person
1 Chronicles 16:23-31 (Part of the Reformation 500 series).
Preached by Michael Cooper on November 26, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
A different way of doing life
Matthew 5:14-16 (Part of the Costly Discipleship series).
Preached by Rev. George Rogers on November 19, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
The Lord’s coming for the living & the dead
1 Thessalonians 4:13-18 (Part of the Costly Discipleship series).
Preached by Rev. Charles May on November 12, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
William Tyndale's Dream for the Ploughboy
Isaiah 40:1-8 (Part of the Reformation 500 series).
Preached by Rev. George Rogers on November 5, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
The Authority of Scripture & the Grace of God
Ephesians 2:1-10 (Part of the Reformation 500 series).
Preached by Rev. George Rogers on October 29, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Make life taste better
Matthew 5:13 (Part of the Discipleship series).
Preached by Rev. George Rogers on October 15, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Done not do
Philippians 2:1-13 (Part of the Miscellaneous series).
Preached by Rev. George Rogers on October 1, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Transformed to be God's family
Acts 12:1-21 (Part of the Transformed series).
Preached by Newton Kibiringi on September 17, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Love for the Day is Near
Matthew 18:15-20 (Part of the Miscellaneous series).
Preached by Rev. George Rogers on September 10, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Cornelius
Acts 10:1-45 (Part of the Rocky's Plaice series).
Preached by Michael Cooper on August 27, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Dorcas
Acts 9:36-43 (Part of the Rocky's Plaice series).
Preached by Peter Dalrymple on August 20, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
The man who couldn't walk
Acts 3:1-21 (Part of the Rocky's Plaice series).
Preached by Hilary Walker on August 13, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Pentecost
Acts 2:1-17 (Part of the Rocky's Plaice series).
Preached by Rev. George Rogers on August 6, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Set Menu : Ascension
Luke 24:50-53 (Part of the Rocky's Plaice series).
Preached by Michael Cooper on July 30, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Special Menu : Catching the fish
John 21:1-19 (Part of the Rocky's Plaice series).
Preached by Rev. George Rogers on July 23, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Our own personal encounters with Jesus
John 4:1-26 (Part of the Close encounters with Jesus and changed lives series).
Preached by Sam Higgins on July 16, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
How do we find peace in a war torn world?
Isaiah 9:6-7 (Part of the Big Questions series).
Preached by Rev. George Rogers on June 25, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Saul on the road to Damascus
Acts 9:1-19 (Part of the Jesus said, "I am" series).
Preached by Newton Kibiringi on June 18, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
How do I balance life's demands
Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 (Part of the Big Questions series).
Preached by Andrew Walker on June 11, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
One in Prayer
John 17:1-11 (Part of the Jesus the centre series).
Preached by Keri Morrow on May 28, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Restoration of Peter
(Part of the Being disciples series).
Preached by Newton Kibiringi on May 21, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Calling and Committment
Acts 6:1-7 (Part of the Jesus the centre series).
Preached by Peter Dalrymple on May 14, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Life among the believers
John 17:20-26 (Part of the Jesus the centre series).
Preached by Michael Cooper on May 7, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Walking alongside
Luke 24:13-35 (Part of the Jesus the centre series).
Preached by Rev. Charles May on April 30, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Jesus in the situation
John 20:19-29 (Part of the Jesus the centre series).
Preached by Rev. Sue Fear on April 23, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
I am the resurrection and the life
Acts 10:34-43 (Part of the Jesus said, "I am" series).
Preached by Rev. Charles May on April 16, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
I am the True Vine
John 15:1-17 (Part of the Jesus said, "I am" series).
Preached by David Lowe on April 9, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
I am the Good Shepherd
John 10:11-21 (Part of the Jesus said, "I am" series).
Preached by Rev. Sue Fear on April 2, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
I am the gate
John 10:1-10 (Part of the Jesus said, "I am" series).
Preached by Andrew Walker on March 26, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
I am the light of the world
John 8:12-20 (Part of the Jesus said, "I am" series).
Preached by Newton Kibiringi on March 19, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
I am the Bread of Life
John 6:25-35 (Part of the Jesus said, "I am" series).
Preached by David Lowe on March 12, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
I am the Way, the Truth and the Life
John 14:1-7 (Part of the Jesus said, "I am" series).
Preached by Michael Cooper on March 5, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
The Resurrection : Past, Present and Future
1 Corinthians 15:1-58 (Part of the Church of Corinth - Church Today series).
Preached by Rev. Jan Leader on February 26, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Changed Lives : Zaccheus
Luke 19:1-10 (Part of the Close encounters with Jesus and changed lives series).
Preached by Newton Kibiringi on February 19, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Prophesy and Tongues
1 Corinthians 14:1-40 (Part of the Church of Corinth - Church Today series).
Preached by Andrew Walker on February 12, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
If I have not love
1 Corinthians 13:1-20 (Part of the Church of Corinth - Church Today series).
Preached by Rev. Sue Fear on February 5, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Concerning Spiritual Gifts
1 Corinthians 12:1-31 (Part of the Church of Corinth - Church Today series).
Preached by Rev. Jan Leader on January 29, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
The Christian Community at Worship
1 Corinthians 11:2-34 (Part of the Church of Corinth - Church Today series).
Preached by Rev. Sue Fear on January 22, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Martha
John 11:1-44 (Part of the Close encounters with Jesus and changed lives series).
Preached by Newton Kibiringi on January 15, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Freedom and its dangers
1 Corinthians 10:1-11:1 (Part of the Church of Corinth - Church Today series).
Preached by David Lowe on January 8, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
All things through Christ
Philippians 4:10-20 (Part of the Miscellaneous series).
Preached by Rev. Charles May on January 1, 2017 (Sunday Morning - St. John's).
Powered by Sermon Browser

Powered by Wordpress using Woo Canvas theme